arrow-right facebook file-download instagram sort-down twitter youtube

Record: 2-5 (2021)

Varsity Girls Cross-Country

AFS Varsity Girls Cross-Country Previous Most Recent Season (2020):

  • AFS Fall 2020 interscholastic season canceled due to Covid-19.

AFS Varsity Girls Cross-Country Season (2019):

  • Charly Avril ’21 earned All-Friends Schools League honors.
  • Charly Avril ’21 placed in top-10 at FSL Championship Meet.
  • Team placed 6th overall at FSL Championships.
  • Completed 2019 campaign with overall 1-5 record.
  • Robert Hewitt completed 1st season as AFS Cross-Country and Track & Field Head Coach.

AFS Varsity Girls Cross-Country Program Highlights:

  • First AFS runners competed in Friends Schools League championship meet in 1982 as individuals.
  • AFS finished 2-2 in the Friends Schools League in 1996 in 1st season of team competition.
  • AFS runners have recorded 22 top-20 finishes at FSL champs since 1982 with Mary Ridenour’s 2nd (21:32) as program best and Charly Avril’s (10th, 2019) as most recent.
  • Since 2008 AFS featured three 2-time All-Friends Schools League performers: Erica Groomes (2013-14), Nicole Kurtz (2012-13) & Susie Meyer (2009-10).
  • Finished with winning record overall (5-4) and 3-4 in Friends Schools League in 2013 for top season.
  • Three recent alums have competed intercollegiately in cross-country: Nicole Kurtz (SCAD), Rebecca Fisher (Haverford College), Allison Rubin (William Smith College).

Latest AFS Varsity Girls Cross-Country News:

Roos split double dual in FSL competition

Previous Posts:

Team Schedule


Robert Hewitt Robert Hewitt
Jessica Neushwander Jessica Neushwander


No Roster found for this team.